PUBG Mobile World League (PMWL) 2020: Qualified Teams, Schedule, Dates and how to watch?

by Raymond Foo
0 comment

It’s today people! PUBG Mobile World League (PMWL) 2020 starts today, and we’re going to share with you all the qualified teams, schedules, dates, and how to catch all the matches. Are you ready?

Source: Sportskeeda

PUBG Mobile World League (PMWL) 2020

An event organised by Tencent Games. PUBG Mobile World League 2020 will feature a prize pool of  USD 425,000 (approx RM 1,813,475.00), which will be spread among the teams in the following manner:

Source: Liquipedia

Qualified Teams:

Source: PUBG Mobile Facebook Page

Here are the list of teams which made it (EAST: In Group Order):

A: Team Secret (Malaysia) / Megastars (India) / Bigetron RA (Indonesia) / Reject Scarlet (Japan)

B: Yoodo Gank (Malaysia) / Morph Team (Indonesia) / No chance Team (Mongolia, Wildcard) / T1 (Korea)

C: Galaxy Racer Celtz (India) / Orange Rock (India) / Nova Godlike (India) / Freestyle (Pakistan)\

D: Team Ind (India) / TSM-Entity (India) / Valdus Esports (Thailand) / RRQ Athena (Thailand)

E: Box Gaming (Vietnam) / King of Gamers Club (Thailand) / U levelUp (Taipei) / Synerge (India)


PUBG Mobile World League (PMWL) 2020 will be divided into four stages:

Opening Weekend (10th – 12th of July) – In this first stage, five groups comprising four teams each, will play a total of 15 matches.

League Stage (14th – 29th July) – The Group Draw for this stage will be based on the results from Opening Weekend. Teams will be divided into 5 groups, and the League Stage will continue throughout the month. The top 16 from League Stage will qualify to the next stage which is;

Super Weekend (17th July – 2nd August) – That’s that qualified from the League Stage will then face off in a total of 15 matches per week (held over the weekend, Friday, Saturday, Sunday), in single lobby format. The top 16 teams with the highest accumulated points from both PUBG Mobile World League (PMWL) 2020 EAST and WEST will then be qualified to the Finals.

Finals (7th – 9th August) – The final 16 teams battle for supremacy in the finals. A total of 18 matches will be played over three days. 

How to watch?

Catch all the action on livestream, which will be available on PUBG Mobile Esports Youtube / Twitch / Facebook channels. Stream starts at 5:30 PM IST (East Zone).

Exciting times coming up! Who are your favourites? Let us know in the comments section below! Oh by the way, to conclude this whole thing up, stock up on some PUBG Mobile (PUBGM) UC’s from SEAGM. Have you seen the latest Royal Pass from Season 14? Or even the new tiny Livik map? 

You may also like

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.