The Last Remnant Delisted from Steam

Author

Categories

Share

Square Enix made an announcement just last week that the RPG game will be delisted from Steam. The announcement also mentioned that the digital and physical sales of the game will be discontinued. The reasons behind The Last Remnant delisted from Steam is currently unknown.
Square Enix stated sales will cease at 2 AM (JST) on Wednesday, September 5, 2018, for the JP region. For the NA and EU region, it will cease at 10 AM (PT) and 5 PM (GMT) on Tuesday, September 4, 2018, respectively.

The Last Remnant delisted isn’t a good thing

The Last Remnant is a tactical RPG game with unique combat where you control a group instead of a unit. Instead of commanding the soldiers individually, you will assign formations and give commands to groups of your units. Fighting a squad of enemies will ‘lock’ your units to focus on that particular squad. At the same time, you can send a different squad to focus on the same enemy to get more tactical benefits. GameTrailers and IGN commended the battle system as “interesting” and “highly enjoyable” in their reviews.
This gem was released to cater to both the global and Japanese market. The Last Remnant received a weak reception in the west at first due to issues on the Xbox 360. Japanese fans, however, gave it a better review. Famitsu, a Japanese game portal, gave it a 38/40 score. Later on, Square Enix put the game on Steam as an effort to push more of their RPGs on PC. The game was first released on the Xbox 360 in November 2008 and was later ported for Windows PC in March 2009.
The good news is, anyone who has purchased the game before the sales end will still be able to download and play the game. We highly recommend those who have not added this game to your collection to get it now.

Author

Share

%d bloggers like this: