E3 2018 schedule and where to watch them

Author

Categories

Share

The biggest game convention of every year is almost upon us and yep, we’re talking about E3 2018! We’re compiling this E3 2018 schedule with a list of timezones for folks all over so you know when to tune in for the shows you’re interested in.
The article will also be updated with live stream links once we approach the event so remember to bookmark it for quick reference. Speaking of which, E3 this year will begin in the first week of June, specifically June 12 to June 14 at the Los Angeles Convention Center.

EA Play Hollywood

When: June 9 to June 11 (Western) | June 10 to June 12 (Eastern)
Stream: EA Official Site
Time:

  • 2 PM EDT / 11 AM PDT (US)
  • 7 PM BST (UK)
  • 2 AM GMT +8 (SEA)
  • 4 AM AEST (Sydney)

Realistic expectation:
I hope they don’t start talking about loot boxes for Anthem. However, Anthem will very likely be the start of the show for EA. Since last year they confirmed that there’ll be an Anthem beta, you can look forward to hearing more about that.
Oh, maybe some Sims related announcement in the form of an expansion pack or stuff pack. I really don’t want Anthem to be ruined but they’ll just have to convince me. That aside, you can bet your dollar that you’ll see the usual from EA Sports such as Madden 19, FIFA 19, NHL 19 and NBA Live 19. I would personally want to see if they address the whole loot box fiasco that went down but they will probably pretend it didn’t happen.

XBox / Microsoft

When: June 10 (Western) | June 11 (Eastern)
Stream: Xbox Official Mixer Channel
Time:

  • 4 PM EDT / 1 PM PDT (US)
  • 9 PM BST (UK)
  • 4 AM GMT +8 (SEA)
  • 6 AM AEST (Sydney)

Realistic expectation:
Since Xbox One X came out last year, this year Microsoft will very likely be fully focused on announcing new software. Hopefully, we’ll get an idea of where the production of Crackdown 3 is at. The game was prematurely announced last year and since then, has had its release date canceled until further notice.
Master Chief and co will very likely make an appearance in the form of Halo 6 announcement but what I really want is Fable 4. Don’t hold your breath for Borderlands 3 to make an appearance in this year’s E3:
4/ For example, I could write it out now precisely and specifically that “Borderlands 3” will not be at E3 and many of you will choose not to believe it. Many of you will find a way to interpret the intent to suit what you want to believe regardless of what is true.
— Randy Pitchford (@DuvalMagic) May 15, 2018

Bethesda

When: June 10 (Western) | June 11 (Eastern)
Stream: Bethesda Twitch | Bethesda YouTube
Time:

  • 9:30 PM EDT / 6:30 PM PDT (US)
  • 2:30 AM BST (UK)
  • 9:30 AM GMT +8 (SEA)
  • 11:30 AM AEST (Sydney)

Realistic expectation:
Walmart recently messed up and revealed Rage 2 with Bethesda responding on Twitter saying “This is why we can’t have nice things”. Even though they’ve finally announced it yesterday, they will potentially talk about it more during the show. Realistically speaking, Bethesda will probably just milk Fallout 4 and announce more ports just like they did for Skyrim in last year’s show. I really don’t want that to be the case, though 🙁
Anyways, that aside, Bethesda might talk about their new IP, Starfield. If they do, I hope Starfield isn’t just a space version of Skyrim or Fallout. Prey’s DLC will probably get an announcement too.

Square Enix

When:
June 11 (Western) | June 12 (Eastern)
Stream:
Square Enix E3 Showcase | SquareEnixPresents YouTube
Time:

  • 1 PM EDT / 10 AM PDT (US)
  • 6 PM BST (UK)
  • 1 AM GMT +8 (SEA)
  • 3 AM AEST (Sydney)

Realistic expectation:
The focus will be on Final Fantasy XV and its future expansion. There’s also a chance that they’ll touch on Shadow of the Tomb Raider and Kingdom Hearts III. If we’re lucky, the might give us some bits on that remake of Final Fantasy VII. Or, they could convince me to resub to Final Fantasy XIV by making it great again instead of just copy-pasting boss mechanics all around. That aside, Just Cause 4 was part of the Walmart leak so expect that plus The Avengers Project.

Ubisoft

When: June 11 (Western) | June 12 (Eastern)
Stream: TBD
Time:

  • 4 PM EDT / 1 PM PDT (US)
  • 9 PM BST (UK)
  • 4 AM GMT +8 (SEA)
  • 6 AM AEST (Sydney)

Realistic expectation:
Ubisoft is looking to focus on Assassin’s Creed: Origins so maybe an expansion announcement is due. Since Splinter Cell 2018 was listed by both Walmart Canada and Amazon Canada in a leak, expect that too. Seriously, Canada – what’s going on? Besides Splinter Cell, an untitled Assassin’s Creed game was also on the list. It’s unlikely that this will be a new game so it’s probably an expansion. Hopefully, they’ll shed more light on Beyond Good & Evil 2 and Skull & Bones. Since they already announced The Crew 2 and Division 2, those will probably get their own share of the spotlight too.

Sony Interactive Entertainment

When: June 11 (Western) | June 12 (Eastern)
Stream: PlayStation Live
Time:

  • 9 PM EDT / 6 PM PDT (US)
  • 2 AM BST (UK)
  • 9AM GMT +8 (SEA)
  • 11 AM AEST (Sydney)

Realistic expectation:
Sony has already confirmed that they will be discussing Death Stranding, Ghost of Tsushima, Spider-Man and The Last of Us Part II. PlayStation 4 owners out there can get hyped up and look forward to this show! However, if you’re expecting some information on PlayStation 5, you’ll be disappointed. Sony’s chairman, Shawn Layden, has confirmed that there will be no hardware announcement for this year’s E3 🙁

Nintendo

When: June 12(Western) | June 13 (Eastern)
Stream: Nintendo Twitch
Time:

  • 12 PM EDT / 9 AM PDT (US)
  • 5 PM BST (UK)
  • 12 AM GMT +8 (SEA)
  • 2 AM AEST (Sydney)

Realistic expectation:
Very likely more ports of an existing game to the Switch. Hopefully, they’ll introduce new IP! Super Smash Bros will definitely make an appearance.
Thanks all the main show times we have for you! If you can’t make to the venue in Los Angeles, it’s all good. Just sit back and relax, watch it from home. Oh if you’re a PlayStation user, there’s probably treats in store for watching the stream on their website. Now let us all countdown to E3 together and hope that Sony will drop our pants and Bethesda will make new games instead of porting existing ones.

Author

Share

%d bloggers like this: