For the first time ever, The Steam Awards nominees will be decided by Steam Community, i.e, Steam users themselves. There are 8 categories as well as award categories created by Steam Community:

  • The “Test of Time” Award
  • The “I’m Not Crying, There’s Something In My Eye” Award
  • The “Just 5 More Minutes Award
  • The “Whoooaaaaaaa, dude!” Award
  • The “Villain Most In Need Of A Hug” Award
  • The “Game Within A Game” Award
  • The “I Thought This Game Was Cool Before It Won An Award” Award
  • The “Best Use Of A Farm Animal” Award
  • The “We Didn’t Think Of Everything” Award

Well, the award category names are kind of creative, don’t you agree?

Besides nominating, Steam Community users will be earning Badges too! For more information, head over to The Steam Award page now!

You may also like

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.